The Dean’s List Award Ceremony 2022/2023  – Faculty of Science

The Dean’s List Award Ceremony 2022/2023 – Faculty of Science

For the very first time in the long history of the Faculty of Science, The Dean’s List Award ceremony was held to recognize the high-achieving students in their academic performances. It was held on the 31st of August 2023 from 4.00 p.m. onwards at the Auditorium of the ILC building. This occasion was graced by invited guests, members of the faculty including the Dean, Heads of the departments, and academic and senior administrative staff members. The award ceremony commenced with a warm welcome address by Senior Professor Upul Sonnadara, the Dean of the Faculty of Science. It was followed by an inspiring speech by the first keynote speaker, renowned biodiversity scientist and taxonomist Mr Rohan Pethiyagoda. Thirty-six students were then presented with the coveted awards by the Dean of the Faculty.
A second keynote speech was delivered by Senior Professor Ajith De Alwis, the Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies at the University of Moratuwa. An official photograph of the award winners with the academic staff was taken to commemorate the momentous occasion, courtesy of FOS media. A fellowship session was held afterwards, with a colourful photo booth and live music by the Music Society that allowed the guests to mingle and create more joyful memories.

More Photos: FOS Media