NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
Professor Chandrika N Wijeyaratne Vice – Chancellor vc@cmb.ac.lk
Professor R C K Hettiarachchi Rector, Sri Palee Campus rector@spc.cmb.ac.lk
DEAN FACULTY EMAIL
Professor D A P de Silva Arts dean@arts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M V Vithanapathirana Education dean@edu.cmb.ac.lk
Professor N Melegoda Graduate Studies dean@fgs.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W Indira Nanayakkara Law indira@law.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. M P P Dharmadasa Management & Finance dean@fmf.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Jennifer Perera Medicine dean@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K R R Mahanama Science maha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Devaka Weerakoon Nursing dean@nursing.cmb.ac.lk
Professor J K D S Jayanetti Technology dean@tec.cmb.ac.lk
DIRECTOR INSTITUTE EMAIL
Professor K P Hewagamage University of Colombo School of Computing kph@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Priyani Paranagama Institute of Indigenous Medicine director@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor J A S K Jayakody Institute of Human Resource Advancement director@ihra.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. R Prasanna Ranaweera National Institute of Library & Information Sciences prasanna@nilis.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Jayantha Jayawardana Postgraduate Institute of Indigenous Medicine
Professor H J de Silva Postgraduate Institute of Medicine director@pgim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Shiroma Handunnetti Institute of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biotechnology director@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Subasinghe Institute for Agro technology and Rules Sciences director@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
Dr. K G P G Wijethunga Librarian librarian@lib.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. KAS Edward Registrar registrar@cmb.ac.lk
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. E L S J Perera Demography sunethra@demo.cmb.ac.lk
Professor A D M S A Abeyratne Economics wimala10@gmail.com
Dr. R S Wijewardene English swijewardene@gmail.com
Professor L Manawadu Geography lasangeo@gmail.com
Dr. Maneesha Pasqual International Relations maneeshawp@gmail.com
Ms. G P V D R Silva Political Science & Public Policy darshinr@gmail.com
Professor H S Coperahewa Sinhala sandagomic@yahoo.com
Ven Professor M Dhammajothi Buddhist studies dhammajothi1@yahoo.com
Dr. J D Jayawardena History janakij@history.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. P R N Fernando Sociology nishara.fernando@gmail.com
Dr. S M Thenabadu English Language Teaching head@delt.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor G Amala de Silva Economics amala@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Ranjith Bandara Economics ranbandara@gmail.com
Professor K Amirthalingam Economics koamir22@gmail.com
Professor S P Premarathne Economics sppremaratne@yahoo.com
Professor Athula Ranasinghe Economics athula@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D A C Silva Economics suranga@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor T L Gunaruwan Economics tlgun@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D Mendis English mendisd@gmail.com
Professor Neluka Silva English nelukasilva26@gmail.com
Senior Professor Neloufer de Mel English nelouferdemel@gmail.com
Professor T D K Waleboda Journalism walebodakamal@yahoo.com
Professor L A D A Tissa Kumara Sinhala ananda@sinh.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Sarath Wijesuriya Sinhala sarathwijesoriya59@gmail.com
Professor Chandrasiri Niriella Sociology niriellage@gmail.com
Professor S M K Herath Sociology subhangi@soc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Swarna Ukwatta Demography ukwattas@yahoo.com
Professor Lakshman Disanayake Demography l.dissanayake@demo.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Samantha Herath Journalism Unit herathslk@yahoo.co.uk
Faculty Representative
Dr. E M S Ranasinghe Geography savithri@geo.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. Chandana Aluthge Economics chandana@econ.cmb.ac.lk
On Invitation
Mr. L M K Bandara Sr. Student Counselor kapilamk@yahoo.com

 

HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Ms. Y Shakthivel Educational Psychology yogaranee@yahoo.com
Mr. P K J E Nonis Science & Technology Education jnonis@edu.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. S S Dahanayake Humanities Education somappriyasd@yahoo.com
Dr. Lanka Wedikandage Social Science Education nadweer6@gmail.com
Professors
Senior Professor M E S Perera Humanities Education mperera12@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Ms. H M L Kumari Social Science Education kumarihml@yahoo.com
Ms R D C Niroshinie Educational Psychology rdcniroshinie@yahoo.com
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Professor  S Segarajasingham Commercial Law shanthisegha@yahoo.com
Professor V T Thamilmaran Public & International Law thamil@cmb.ac.lk
Dr R Wijesekara Private & Comparative Law rose@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor S S M W Senaviratne Public & International Law wasantha@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M A D S J S Niriella Public & International Law jeeva@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Naazima Kamardeen Staff Development Center naazima@law.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Mr. M.A.M Hakeem Public & International Law mamhakeem@law.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. K Konasingha Public & International Law kokila@law.cmb.ac.lk
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. T N Goonarathne Accounting tharushang@yahoo.com
Mr. M R Rajasuriya Business Economics ramesh.rajasuriya@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S. Buwanendra Finance bkshanthy@gmail.com
Professor A S Adikaram Human Resource Management arosha@hrm.cmb.ac.lk
Prof K A S P Kaluarachchi Management & Organization Studies samanthakaluarachchi@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. M J M Fazeela Marketing sazeelaja@mkt.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. S Sasidaran International Business daranss@gmail.com
Professors
Professor P S M Gunaratna Finance psmg55@yahoo.com
Professor H N P Jayasinghe Business Economics prabhath@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Pavithra Kailasapathy Human Resource Management pavithra@hrm.cmb.ac.lk
Professor H D Karunarathne Business Economics profkaru@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Professor A A Azeez Finance aazeez72@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Dissanayake Management & Organization Studies kumudisa@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Mr. DMS Dasanayake Finance dms@dfn.cmb.ac.lk

 

HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Professor R D Wijesekera Chemistry ramanee@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S S N Perera Mathematics ssnp@maths.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. M R Lamabadusooriya Nuclear Science manuja.lama@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D U J Sonnadara Physics upul@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Dr C M Nanayakkara Plant Sciences chandi@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W N Wrickramasinghe Statistics wnm@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Deepthi Wickramasinghe Zoology head@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor K M N de Silva Chemistry kmnd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M D P de Costa Chemistry mdpdc@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D T U Abeytunga Chemistry thusitha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D P Dissanayake Chemistry dpd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor RS Dasanayake Chemistry rsdasanayake@gmail.com
Professor SA Deraniyagala Chemistry sd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M S S Weerasinghe Chemistry weera@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor G H C M Hettiarachchi Chemistry chamarih@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W R M de Silva Chemistry rohini@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K P S C Jayaratne Physics chandanajayarathne@gmail.com
Professor I M K Fernando Physics fernando@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Hirimburegama Plant Sciences hirimk@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor T L S Tirimanne Plant Sciences shamala@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor R L C Wijesundera Plant sciences ravi@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor T D Silva Plant Sciences tara@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S M W Ranwala Plant Sciences ranwala@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor M R Sooriyarachchi Statistics roshini@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P K T N S Pallewatta Zoology and Environment Science nimmi@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P V Udagama Zoology and Environment Science preethi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W S Premawansa Zoology and Environment Science suviprema@gmail.com
Professor W B Yapa Zoology and Environment Science wipula@gmail.com
Professor P N Dayawansa Zoology and Environment Science nihalday@gmail.com
Professor M R Wijesinghe Zoology and Environment Science mayuri@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr. Erandathi Lokupitiya Zoology & Environmental Sciences erandi@sci.cmb.ac.lk
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Professor V H W Dissanayake Anatomy vajirahwd@hotmail.com
Dr. K Siridewa Biochemistry & Molecular Biology kithminis@yahoo.com
Professor G R Constantine Clinical Medicine grogerconstantine@gmail.com
Dr. Manuj Weerasinghe Community Medicine manuj@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. N D N A Mendis Forensic Medicine & Toxicology asela@fortox.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. C P Senanayake Microbiology channasenanayake@gmail.com
Professor A Kaluarachchi Obstetrics & Gynecology secy@obg.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. N Lucas Pediatrics nishani@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Deepika Fernando Parasitology ferndeep@gmail.com
Dr. L V Goonarathne Pathology lallindra@path.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Sri Ranganathan Pharmacology sshalini14@hotmail.com
Dr. P M Athapaththu Physiology piyushaatapattu@gmail.com
Dr. L R M Dayabandara Psychiatry madudayabandara@psych.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S M Wijerathne Surgery sumedhaw@hotmail.com
Professor D J Anthony Allied Health Science alliedhsu@yahoo.com
Professor Saroj Jayasinghe Medical Humanities sarojoffice@yahoo.com
Professor Indika Karunathilaka Medical Education karunathilake@hotmail.com
Professors
Professor Shyam Fernando Clinical Medicine shyam.f@gmail.com
Professor Senaka Rajapakse Clinical Medicine senaka@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor C A Gnanathasan Clinical Medicine ariaranee2000@yahoo.com
Professor A P P T Chang Clinical Medicine thashichang@gmail.com
Professor M W Gunatunga Community Medicine wasantg@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Upul Senarath Community Medicine upul@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor N M C K Arambepola Community Medicine carukshi@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W S S Wijesundara Biochemistry sulochanawijesundara@gmail.com
Professor D N Samarasekara Surgery samarasekera58@yahoo.co.uk
Professor M I M de Zoysa Surgery ishandz@hotmail.com
Professor A U Abayadheera Surgery anujaa@sltnet.lk
Professor H M Senanayake Obstetrics and Gynecology senanayakeh@gmail.com
Professor M D S Lokuhetty Pathology dilani@yahoo.com
Professor Preethika Angunawala Pathology preethika1956@yahoo.com.au
Professor M V C de Silva Pathology desilva_vipula@yahoo.com
Professor N R Perera Pathology niranthi@path.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Nadira Karunaweera Parasitology nadira@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor G S A Gunawardene Parasitology sharminigunawardena@hotmail.com
Professor V P Wickramasinghe Pediatrics pujitha@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K S H De Silva Pediatrics shamya@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor J Wanigasinghe Pediatrics jithangi@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor E G D S Rajindrajith Pediatrics
Professor Priyadarshani Galappatthy Pharmacology priyadarshani1232000@yahoo.com
Professor DRC Hanwella Psychiatry raveenhanwella@yahoo.co.uk
Professor Piyanjali de Zoysa Psychiatry ptdz@sltnet.lk
Professor VA De Silva Psychiatry varunidesivla2@yahoo.co.uk
Professor P Lanerolle Biochemistry pulani@bmb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S S S B DP Soysa Biochemistry indunilsree@gmail.com
Professor S Wasalathanthiri Physiology wasalathanthris@physiol.cmb.ac.lk
Professor G G Ponnamperuma Medical Education gominda@medarc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AP Malalasekara Anatomy ajith@anat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor H J M Perera Forensic Medicine & Toxicology jean@fortox.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr Panduka Karunanayake Clinical Medicine panduka@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr MR Haniffa Family Medicine Unit ruvaizh@yahoo.com
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. G A S Premakumara Basic Science and Social Science for Nursing sirimal@dss.cmb.ac.lk
Mrs. N A R Nettasinghe Fundamental Nursing ranjani@fnd.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S S P Warnakulasuriya Clinical Nursing sudath@dcn.cmb.ac.lk

 

HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. G A U Jayasekera Agriculture Technology head@at.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. Ranjana Piyadasa Environmental Technology head@et.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. T U Hewage Information and Communication Technology head@ict.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. G D N Perera Instrumentation & Automation Technology head@iat.cmb.ac.lk
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. G D D K Sri Ranjan Mass Media- Acting Head ranjanh@spc.cmb.ac.lk
Mrs. Kumuduni Maddumage Performing Arts kumudimaddumage@gmail.com
Mr. W A S B Fonseka Computer Science sudanthaf@gmail.com
Dr. K V Dhanapala Languages kvasandha@hotmail.com
HEAD DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. K C Perera Ayurveda kamalperera@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Dr B M Nageeb Unani drbmnageeb@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. J S Goonetillaka Information System Engineering jsg@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. D A S Atukorala Computation & Information System aja@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. G D S P Wimalaratne Communication & Media Technology spw@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Ms. N P Vidanapathirana UCIARS nisansala@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor N D Kodikara Computer Science ndk@ucsc.lk
Professor A P G Amarasinghe IIM dramarasinghe@gmail.com
Professor E R H S S Ediriveera IIM ayurvedadocsujatha@yahoo.com
Professor K H Tennekoon IBMBB kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P A N Punyasiri IBMBB nimal@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk