NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
Professor Chandrika N Wijeyaratne Vice-Chancellor vc@cmb.ac.lk
Professor R C K Hettiarachchi Rector, Sri Palee Campus rector@spc.cmb.ac.lk
DEANS FACULTY EMAIL
Professor Nayani Melegoda Graduate Studies dean@fgs.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D A Premakumara de Silva Arts dean@arts.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. L M Kapila Bandara Education dean@edu.cmb.ac.lk
Professor W I Nanayakkara Law indira@law.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. M P P Dharmadasa Management & Finance dean@fmf.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Vidya Jothi Vajira H W Dissanayake Medicine dean@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Upul Sonnadara Science dean@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S S P Warnakulasuriya Nursing dean@nursing.cmb.ac.lk
Professor J K D S Jayanetti Technology dean@tec.cmb.ac.lk
DIRECTORS INSTITUTE EMAIL
Professor K P Hewagamage University of Colombo School of Computing kph@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Priyani Paranagama Institute of Indigenous Medicine director@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor J A S K Jayakody Institute of Human Resource Advancement director@ihra.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. R Prasanna Ranaweera National Institute of Library & Information Sciences prasanna@nilis.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MW Gunathunga Postgraduate Institute of Indigenous Medicine
Professor Senaka Rajapakse Postgraduate Institute of Medicine director@pgim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Shiroma Handunnetti Institute of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biotechnology director@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Sutharsan Institute for Agrotechnology and Rules Sciences director@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL
Dr. K G P G Wijethunga Librarian librarian@lib.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. KAS Edward Registrar registrar@cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr KDMSK Weeratunga Demography head@demo.cmb.ac.lk
Professor ADMSA Abeyratne Economics
Dr. RS Wijewardene English swijewardene@english.cmb.ac.lk
Professor L Manawadu Geography head@geo.cmb.ac.lk
Dr Maneesha Pasqual International Relations head@inr.cmb.ac.lk
Ms. GPVDR Silva Political Science & Public Policy head@poli.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Sandagomi Coperahewa Sinhala sandagomi@sinh.cmb.ac.lk
Ven U Ananda Buddhist studies head@bs.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. JD Jayawardena History janaki@history.cmb.ac.lk
Dr PRN Fernando Sociology nishara.fernando@soc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. SM Thenabadu English Language Teaching head@delt.cmb.ac.lk
Ven Prof M Dhammajothi Buddhist studies dhamma@bs.cmb.ac.lk
Professor G Amala de Silva Economics amala@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Ranjith Bandara Economics ranbandara@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Amirthalingam Economics amir@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SP Premarathne Economics spp@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Athula Ranasinghe Economics athula@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DAC Silva Economics drsuranga@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor T.L.Gunaruwan Economics tlgun@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D. Mendis English dushyanthi@english.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Neluka Silva English nelukasilva@english.cmb.ac.lk
Senior Professor Neloufer de Mel English neloufer@english.cmb.ac.lk
Professor LADA Tissa Kumara Sinhala
Professor Sarath Wijesooriya Sinhala
Professor Chandrasiri Niriella Sociology niriellage@soc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SMK Herath Sociology subhangi@soc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Samantha Herath Journalism Unit herath@jlm.cmb.ac.lk
Prof DNNR Dewasiri History
Faculty Representative
Dr. EMS Ranasinghe Geography savithri@geo.cmb.ac.lk
Dr Chandana Aluthge Economics chandana@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Ms RDC Niroshinie Educational Psychology rdcniroshinie@edpsy.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. PKJE Nonis Science & Technology Education jnonis@edu.cmb.ac.lk
Dr SS Dahanayake Humanities Education somapriyasd@humed.cmb.ac.lk
Ms HML Kumari Social Science Education lalitha@sse.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Ms HML Kumari Social Science Education lalitha@sse.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Mr HA Menaka Harankaha Commercial Law menaka@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S S M W Senaviratne Public & International Law wasantha@law.cmb.ac.lk
Ms. DSEUS Liyanage Private & Comparative Law udapadie@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor. S Segarajasingham Commercial Law shanthisegha@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor VT Thamilmaran Public & International Law thamil@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MADSJS Niriella Public & International Law jeeva@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professor. Naazima Kamardeen Commercial Law naazima@law.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Mr. MAM Hakeem Public & International Law mamhakeem@law.cmb.ac.lk
Dr K Konasinghe Public & International Law kokila@law.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr KGSJ Kehelwalatenna Accounting tharushng@dac.cmb.ac.lk
Mr AMCP Atapattu Business Economics cpatapattu@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S. Buvanendra Finance bkshanthy@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AS Adikaram Human Resource Management arosha@hrm.cmb.ac.lk
Prof KASP Kaluarachchi Mgt. & Organization Studies samanthakaluarachchi@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Dr MJM Fazeela Marketing fazeelaja@mkt.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. S Sasidaran International Business sasidaran@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Prof. TN. Goonarathne Accounting tharushng@dac.cmb.ac.lk
Professor PSM Gunaratna Finance psmg.fin@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Professor HNP Jayasinghe Business Economics prabhath@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Prof Pavithra Kailasapathy Human Resource Management pavithra@fmf.cmb.ac.lk
Prof DTD Kodagoda Human Resource Management thilakshi@hrm.cmb.ac.lk
Prof. HD Karunarathne Business Economics
Prof A A Azeez Finance aazeez72@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Dissanayake Management & Organization Studies kumudisa@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr. UKMI Udunuwara Marketing madukau@mkt.cmb.ac.lk
Mr DMS Dasanayake Finance dms@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Professor RD Wijesekera Chemistry ramanee@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. SSN Perera Mathematics ssnp@maths.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. MR Lamabadusooriya Nuclear Science manuja.lama@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk
Dr CM Nanayakkara Plant Sciences chandi@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. CD Tilakaratne Statistics cdt@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Deepthi Wickramasinghe Zoology deepthi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KPSC Jayaratne Physics chandana@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor KMN de Silva Chemistry kmnd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MDP de Costa Chemistry mdpdc@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DTU Abeytunga Chemistry thusitha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DP Dissanayake Chemistry dpd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor RS Dassanayake Chemistry
Professor N Pallewatta Zoology and Environment Science nimmi@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Devaka Weerakoon Zoology and Environment Science devaka.weerakoon@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KRR Mahanama Chemistry maha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SA Deraniyagala Chemistry sd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MSS Weerasinghe Chemistry weera@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor GHCM Hettiarachchi Chemistry chamarih@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor IMK Fernando Physics fernando@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Hirimburegama Plant Sciences hirimk@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor TLS Tirimanne Plant Sciences shamala@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor TD Silva Plant Sciences tara@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SMW Ranwala Plant Science ranwala@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MR Sooriyarachchi Statistics roshini@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WN Wickremasinghe Statistics wnw@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor PV Udagama Zoology preethi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WB Yapa Zoology wipula@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor PN Dayawansa Zoology nihal.dayawansa@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MR Wijesinghe Zoology mayuri@Zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WRM de Silva Chemistry rohini@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Erandathi Lokupitiya Zoology erandi@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor CJA Jayawardene Mathematics C_jayawardene@maths.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Professor DJ Anthony Anatomy anthony@anat.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. K. Siridewa Biochemistry & Molecular Biology kithmini@bmb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor GR Constantine Clinical Medicine constantinegr@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor. Manuj Weerasinghe Community Medicine manuj@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. NDNA Mendis Forensic Medicine & Toxicology asela@fortox.cmb.ac.lk
Professor E Corea Microbiology enokac@micro.cmb.ac.lk
Professor A Kaluarachchi Obstetrics & Gynecology secy@obg.cmb.ac.lk
Dr N Lucas Pediatrics nishani@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Dr HVYD Siriwardena Parasitology yamuna@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor NR Perera Pathology niranthi@path.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Sri Ranganathan Pharmacology sshalini@pharm.cmb.ac.lk
Professor.PM Athapaththu Physiology piyushaa@physiol.cmb.ac.lk
Dr .LRM Dayabandara Psychiatry madudayabandara@psych.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SM Wijerathne Surgery mendika@srg.cmb.ac.lk
Dr DGSKL Jayawardana Allied Health Science subashinikl@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P Galappatthy Medical Humanities p.galappatthy@pharm.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Indika Karunathilaka Medical Education indika@medarc.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor Saroj Jayasinghe Medical Humanities saroj@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor VHW Dissanayake Anatomy vajira@anat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Shyam Fernando Clinical Medicine shyam.fernando@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor HJM Perera Forensic Medicine & Toxicology jean@fortox.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Jennifer Perera Microbiology jenniferp@micro.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Senaka Rajapakse Clinical Medicine senaka@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor CA Gnanathasan Clinical Medicine gnanathasanca@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor APPT Chang Clinical Medicine thashi@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MW Gunatunga Community Medicine wasantg@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Upul Senarath Community Medicine upul@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor NMCK Arambepola Community Medicine carukshi@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WSS Wijesundara Biochemistry sulochana@bmb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DN Samarasekara Surgery nandadeva@srg.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MIM de Zoysa Surgery
Professor Deepika Fernando Parasitology deepika@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AU Abayadheera Surgery anuja@srg.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MDS Lokuhetty Pathology dilanil@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MVC de Silva Pathology desilva.chandu@med.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Nadeera Karunaweera Parasitology nadira@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor GSA Gunawardene Parasitology sharmini@parasito.cmb.ac.lk
Professor VP Wickramasinghe Pediatrics pujitha@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KSH De Silva Pediatrics shamyadesilva@hotmail.com
Professor J Wanigasinghe Pediatrics jithangi@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor EGDS Rajindrajith Pediatrics s.rajindrajith@pdt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor CL Weeraratne Pharmacology Chamariweera@pharm.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DRC Hanwella Psychiatry raveenhanwella@psych.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Priyanjali De Zoysa Psychiatry ptdz@psych.cmb.ac.lk
Professor VA De Silva Psychiatry Vades@psych.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P Lanerolle Biochemistry pulani@bmb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Wasalathanthiri Physiology wasalathanthris@physiol.cmb.ac.lk
Professor ADA Fernando Physiology dinithif@physiolocmb.ac.lk
Professor GG Ponnamperuma Medical Education gominda@medarc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AP Malalasekara Anatomy ajith@anat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Madhuwanthi Dissanayake Anatomy madhuwanthi@anat.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr Panduka Karunanayake Clinical Medicine panduka@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr MR Haniffa Family Medicine Unit
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. GAS Premakumara Basic Science and Social Science sirmal@dss.cmb.ac.lk
Mrs. NAR Nettasinghe Fundamental Nursing ranjani@fnd.cmb.ac.lk
Dr G. Kisokanth Clinical Nursing kiso@dcn.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr. GAU Jayasekera Agriculture Technology head@at.cmb.ac.lk
Professor. Ranjana Piyadasa Environmental Technology ranjana@et.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. GDN Perera Instrumentation & Automation Technology darshana@iat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor. Ranjana Piyadasa Information and Communication Technology ranjana@et.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr GDDK Sri Ranjan Mass Media- Acting Head ranjan@spc.cmb.ac.lk
Ms KMDC Nimalachandra Performing Arts cnimalachandra@spc.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. WASB Fonseka Computer Science sudanthaf@spc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr KV Dhanapala Languages kvdhanapala@spc.cmb.ac.lk
Heads DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Dr.KC Perera Ayurveda dr.kcperera@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor B.M.Nageeb Unani
Dr. JS Goonetillaka Information System Engineering jsg@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr DAS Atukorala Computation & Information System aja@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr GDSP Wimalaratne Communication & Media Tech. spw@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr NP Vidanapathirana IARS nisansala@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor ND Kodikara Computer Science ndk@ucsc.lk
Senior Professor ERHSS Ediriveera IIM sujatha@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor RS Jayawardane IIM jayawardane@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MSM Shiffa IIM drshiffa@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MUZN Farzana IIM muznfarzana@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Prof. Jayantha Jayawardena PGIIM
Senior Professor KH Tennekoon IBMBB kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor N. Fahamiya IIM nfahamiya@iim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor PAN Punyasiri IBMBB nimal@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Subasinghe IARS director@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Kapila Dias UCSC gkaf@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk

Leave a Reply