Permanent & Temporary Student Counselors 2025

Faculty of Arts

Permanent Student Counselors

- 1. Dr. Premasiri Nagasinghe, Dept. of Sinhala.
- 2. Mrs. Kalyani Wijesundara, Dept. of Sinhala.

- 1. Ms. Iresha Samarasingh, Department of Sociology.
- 2. Mr. Dishan Madhushanka, Department of Sociology.
- 3. Ms. Nideka Nanayakkara, Department of History.
- 4. Dr. Darshi Thoradeniya, Department of History.
- 5. Dr. K.S.K. Ariyadasa, Department of Political Science & Public Policy.
- 6. Dr. (Ms.) S. Chandran, Department of Political Science & Public Policy.
- 7. Ms. J.N.D. Jayathunga, Department of Geography.
- 8. Ms. W.A.W.P. Wijayalath, Department of Geography.
- 9. Ms. W. P. N. L. Sumathipala, Department of Demography.
- 10. Ms. W. R. V. W. Anuradhi, Department of Demography.
- 11. Dr. N. Gafoordeen, Department of Islamic & Civilization.
- 12. Mr. U.L.A. Ameer, Department of Islamic & Civilization.
- 13. Ms. Nirupama Mahagamasekera, Department of English Teaching Language.
- 14. Ms. A. G. N. D. Gunarathna, Department of English Teaching Language.
- 15. Ms. A.R. Perera, Department of English.
- 16. Dr Esther Surenthiraraj, Department of English.
- 17. Dr. K. P. P. U. Jayawardena, Department of International Relations.
- 18. Ms. V. G. K. D. Wimalasiri, Department of International Relations.
- 19. Ven. M. Amarawansa Thero, Department of Buddhist Studies.
- 20. Mr. P.K. Igalawitanage, Department of Buddhist Studies.
- 21. Dr. (Mrs.) R.A.D.P. Weerasekara, Department of Communication & Creative Arts.
- 22. Ms. Chamila Somirathna, Department of Communication & Creative Arts.
- 23. Mr. S.J. Francis, Department of Economics.
- 24. Mrs. H.G.C. Hansamali, Department of Economics.
- 25. Dr. Wasana Rathnayake, Department of Economics.
- 26. Ms. Ashani Fernando, Department of Economics.

Faculty of Education
Permanent Student Counselor
Ms. RABUI Perera

Temporary Student Counselors
Ms. MGDA Siriwardana
Ms. P Sivananthan

Faculty of Medicine

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Dr. (Mrs.) NSMNP Senanayake, Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Temporary Student Counselors

- 1. Dr. (Mrs.) R Dissanayake, Department of Paediatrics
- 2. Dr. CMA Anthony, Department of Family Medicine
- 3. Dr. (Ms.) HW Dilanthi, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
- 4. Dr. MS Lanerolle Dias, Department of Biochemistry
- 5. Dr. KK Vithanage, Department of Physiology
- 6. Dr. KRM Chandrathilaka, Department of Allied Health Science
- 7. Pro. DP Wickramasinghe, Department of Surgery
- 8. Dr. Yamuna Rajapakse, Department of Anatomy, Genetic & Biomedical Informatics
- 9. Dr. Mohammed Rishard, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
- 10. Dr. (Ms.) RMA Rathnayake, Department of Psychiatry
- 11. Dr. (Mrs.) RE Ediriweera de Silva, Department of Family Medicine
- 12. Dr. VR Bataduwaarachchi, Department of Pharmacology

Faculty of Management & Finance

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Professor KASP Kaluarachchi, Department of Management & Organization Studies.

- 1. Ms. WMAP Wanninayake, Department of Accounting.
- 2. RYH De Alwis seneviratne, Department of Business Economics
- 3. WMPM Wijayawardhana, Department of Business Economics
- 4. Dr. HAPK Perera, Department of Finance
- 5. Ms. AT De Silva, Department of Human Resource Management
- 6. Mr. AHI Chandradasa, , Department of Human Resource Management
- 7. Ms. MSD Senavirathna, , Department of Management & Organization Studies
- 8. Ms. RKH Virajini, , Department of Marketing
- 9. Mr. DDC Lakshman, Department of International Business
- 10. Mr. HKDK Fernando, , Department of International Business

Faculty of Science

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Prof. SS Seneviratne, Department of Zoology & Environment Science

Temporary Student Counselors

- 1. Prof. JMDR Jayasundara, Department of Physics
- 2. Dr. J Adassuriya, Department of Physics
- 3. Dr.MR Lamabadusuriya, Department of Nuclear Science
- 4. Dr. D Satharasinghe, Department of Nuclear Science
- 5. Dr. JHDSP Tissera, Department of Statistics
- 6. Dr. RV Jayathilake, Department of Statistics
- 7. Dr. SATA Perera, Department of Plant Science
- 8. Dr.SPC Fernando, Department of Plant Science
- 9. Dr. PDD Gallage, Department of Mathematics
- 10. Dr. RDN Tilakarathna, Department of Mathematics
- 11. Dr. D Halwatura, Department of Zoology & Environment Science
- 12. Dr. V Kulasena, Department of Zoology & Environment Science
- 13. Dr. Dr. S Amarasekara, Department of Zoology & Environment Science
- 14. Dr. PMD Pathiraja, Department of Chemistry
- 15. Dr. HDSM Perera, Department of Chemistry

Sri Palee Campus

Permanent Student Counselor

Temporary Student Counselors

Faculty of Law

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Mr. GIM Liyanage, Department of Public and International Law

- 1. Ms. BM Munasinghe, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 2. Mr. VK Ahamed, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 3. Ms. ETC Nanayakkara, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 4. Mr. TKLH Geeganage, Department of Commercial Law
- 5. Mr. DMRA Dissanayake, Department of Public and International Law
- 6. Mr. PKM Nanayakkara, Department of Commercial Law
- 7. Mr. LARR Perera, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 8. Ms. BMPMM Bandaranayake, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 9. Ms. KAUI Wijayarathna, Department of Private and Comparative Law

University of Colombo School of Computing

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Dr. K.A.K.T. Karunanayake, University of Colombo School of Computing.

Temporary Student Counselors

1. Dr. (Mrs.) M.G.D.K. Fernando, University of Colombo School of Computing.

Faculty of Indigenous Medicine

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Dr. W.A.S.S.Weerakoon, Department of Ayurveda Surgery ENT, Opthalmology and Gynecology ,Obstetrics and Ped iatrics.

Temporary Student Counselors

- 1. Dr. U.R.S.K.R. Senarathne, Department of Ayurveda Pharmacology Pharmaceutics and Community Medicine.
- 2. Dr. R.L.Y.U.Rathnayake, Department of Ayurveda Surgery ENT, Opthalmology and Gynecology, Obstetrics and Pediatrics.
- 3. Dr. Sahani Weerasekara, Department of Basic Principles, Ayurveda Anatomy and Physiology.
- 4. Dr A.A. Rizwana, Department of Unani Pharmacology.
- 5. Dr. F. Nairoza, Department of Unani Clinical Medicine.
- 6. Dr. E.D.T.P.Gunarathne, Department of Ayurveda Medicine and Indigenous Medicine.
- 7. Dr.E. M.G. K. N..Begum, Department of Unani Pharmacology.

Institute for Agro-Technology and Rural Sciences University of Colombo.

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Ms. S.L. Nawarathna, Department of Food Technology.

Temporary Student Counselors

- 1. Dr. B.S. Bandusekara, Department of Agro-Technology.
- 2. Ms. K.G. Ketipearachchi, Department of Agro-Technology

Faculty of Technology

Permanent Student Counselor

1. Dr. JJ Wewalwela, Department of Agricultural Technology.

- Prof. SM Young, Department of Environmental Technology.
- 2. Dr. NL Ukwattage, Department of Environmental Technology.
- 3. Dr. MAPC Piyathilaka, Department of Environmental Technology.
- 4. Dr. UMA Kumara, Department of Agricultural Technology.
- 5. Dr. HKPP Kariyawasam, Department of Agricultural Technology.
- 6. Mrs. GWAS Lakmini, Department of Agricultural Technology.
- 7. Dr. HYR Atapattu, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology.
- 8. Dr. PLCS Silva, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology.

- 9. Dr. KDRN Kalubowila, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology.
- 10. Mr. PAGM Amarasinghe, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology.
- 11. Dr. NR Samarasinghe, Department of Information and Communication Technology.
- 12. Dr. CK Samarasekara, Department of Information and Communication Technology.
- 13. Ms. NT Weerawarna, Department of Information and Communication Technology.

Faculty of Nursing Permanent Student Counselor

Dr. T A Asurakkody

Temporary Student Counselors

Ms. H.M.C.M. Herath Ms. M.W.N. Nisansala Ms. U.G.N. Priyadarshani

Main Library Temporary Student Counselor

Dr. PKS Manatunge, Main Library.