## **Faculty of Arts**

### **Permanent Student Counselors**

- 1. Ms. Kalyani Wijesundara, Department of Sinhala
- 2. Dr. Premasiri Nagasinghe, Department of Sinhala

### **Temporary Student Counselors**

- 1. Mr. S.J. Francis, Department of Economics
- 2. Mrs. H.G.C. Hansamali, Department of Economics
- 3. Ms. W R Wathsala Anuradhi, Department of Demography
- 4. Ms. JMDHK Jayamaha, Department of Demography
- 5. Mr. S.V. Hemachandra, Dept. of History
- 6. Mrs. N.I. Nanayakkara, Dept. of History
- 7. Dr. N.Gafoordeen, Islamic & Cultural Unit
- 8. Dr. Deepachandi Abeysinghe, Dept. of Sinhala
- 9. Ven. Dr. Sugathasiri, Dept. of Buddhist Studies
- 10. Mr. P.K. Igalawitanage, Dept. of Buddhist Studies
- 11. Dr.(Ms.) R.A.D.P. Weerasekara, Dept. of Cultural & Creative Arts
- 12. Ms. Chamila Somirathna, Dept. of Cultural & Creative Arts
- 13. Mr. MA Disham Madushanka, Department of Sociology
- 14. Dr. Geetthika Dhramasinghe, Department of Sociology
- 15. Professor Maneesha S Wanasinghe Pasqual, Department of International Relations
- 16. Dr. Manik Wakkumbura, Department of International Relations
- 17. Ms. A.D.M. Ruwanpathirana, Department of Political Science
- 18. Dr. K.S.K. Ariyadasa, Department of Political Science
- 19. Ms. Nirupama Mahagamasekera, Department of English Language Teaching
- 20. Dr Kaushalya Perera, Department of English
- 21. Dr Esther Surenthiraraj, Department of English
- 22. Dr. V.P.I.S. Wijerathne, Department of Geography
- 23. Ms. J.N.D. Jayathunga, Department of Geography
- 24. Ms. K. Rewathy, Department of Geography
- 25. Mr. D. D. K. K. Gnanasena, Department of Information Technology

## **Faculty of Education**

#### **Permanent Student Counselor**

## 1. Ms E. Randeniya, Department of Educational Psychology

- 1. Ms R.A.B.U.I. Perera, Department of Educational Psychology
- 2. Mr. U.G. Chandrajith, Department of Science & technology Education

## **Faculty of Medicine**

## **Permanent Student Counselor**

# Dr. (Mrs.) W.A.D.L. Amarasiri, Department of Physiology

### **Temporary Student Counselors**

- 1. Prof. A.D.A. Fernando, Department of Physiology
- 2. Dr. N.S.M.N.P. Senanayake, Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology
- 3. Prof. P.T. De Zoysa, Department of Psychiatry
- 4. Dr. M. S. Lnerolle Dias, Department of Biochemistry
- 5. Dr. K. K. Vithanage, Department of Physiology
- 6. Prof. Indika M. Karunathilake, Department of Medical Education
- 7. Prof. Dakshitha P. Wickramasinghe, Department of Surgery
- 8. Dr. Yamuna Rajapakse, Department of Anatomy, Genetic & Biomedical Informatics
- 9. Dr. Santhushya Fernando, Department of Medical Humanities
- 10. Dr. Mohammed Rishard, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
- 11. Dr. (Ms.) R.M.A. Rathnayake, Department of Psychiatry
- 12. Dr. (Mrs.) R.E. Ediriweera de Silva, Department of Family Medicine
- 13. Dr. V. R. Bataduwaarachchi, Department of Pharmacology
- 14. Dr. D.G.S.K.L. Jayawardana, Department of Allied Health Science

#### **Faculty of Management & Finance**

#### **Permanent Student Counselor**

## 1. Mr. S Sasidararan, Department of Management & Organization Studies

- 1. Ms. WMAP Wanninayake, Department of Accounting
- 2. Dr. J.C. Atapattu, Department of Management & Organization Studies
- 3. Mr. RYH De Alwis Seneviratne, Department of Business Economics
- 4. Mr. WMPM Wijayawardhana, Department of Business Economics
- 5. Ms. SW Thenuwara, Department of Finance
- 6. Ms. AT De Silva, Department of Human Resources Management
- 7. Mr. EAYD Perera, Department of Human Resources Management
- 8. Ms. D Ajantha, Department of Marketing
- 9. Mr. DDC Lakshman, Department of International Business
- 10. Mr. HKDK Fernando, Department of International Business

### **Faculty of Science**

#### **Permanent Student Counselor**

## 1. Prof. SS Seneviratne, Department of Zoology & Environment Sciences

#### **Temporary Student Counselors**

- 1. Dr. MR Lamabadusuriya, Department of Nuclear Science
- 2. Dr. KAD Deshani, Department of Statistics
- 3. Dr. AA Sunethra, Department of Statistics
- 4. Dr. SATA Perera, Department of Plant Sciences
- 5. Dr. SPC Fernando, Department of Plant Sciences
- 6. Dr. EMD Siriwardane, Department of Physics
- 7. Dr. DL Weerawarne, Department of Physics
- 8. Dr. PDD Gallage, Department of Mathematics
- 9. Dr. RDN Thilakarathna, Department of Mathematics
- 10. Dr. D Halwatura, Department of Zoology & Environment Sciences
- 11. Dr. A Witharana, Department of Zoology & Environment Sciences
- 12. Dr. SM Vithanarachchi, Department of Chemistry
- 13. Dr. WMC Sameera, Department of Chemistry

#### **Faculty of Law**

#### **Permanent Student Counselor**

#### 1. Mr. G.I.M. Liyanage, Department of Public and International Law

- 1. Ms. T.R. Galappaththige, Department of Public and International Law
- 2. Ms. B.M. Munasinghe, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 3. Mr. V.K. Ahamed, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 4. Ms. E.T.C. Nanayakkara, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 5. Mr. D.M.R.A. Dissanayake, Department of Public and International Law
- 6. Mr. P.K.M. Nanayakkara, Department of Commercial Law
- 7. Mr. L.A.R.R. Perera, Department of Public and International Law
- 8. Ms. B.M.P.M.M. Bandaranayake, Department of Private and Comparative Law
- 9. Ms. K.A.U.I. Wijayarathna, Department of Private and Comparative Law

# University of Colombo School of Computing

# Permanent Student Counselor

# Dr. (Mrs.) L.N.C. De Silva, University of Colombo School of Computing

# **Temporary Student Counselors**

Dr. K.T. Karunanayake, University of Colombo School of Computing

# Faculty of Indigenous Medicine

## **Permanent Student Counselor**

1. Dr. W.A.S.S.Weerakoon, Department of Ayurveda Surgery, ENT, Ophthalmology and Gynecology, Obstetrics and Pediatrics

## **Temporary Student Counselors**

- 1. Dr. U.R.S.K.R. Senarathne, Department of Ayurveda Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics and Community Medicine
- 2. Dr. R.L.Y.U.Rathnayake, Department of Ayurveda Surgery, ENT, ophthalmology and Gynecology, Obstetrics and Pediatrics
- 3. Dr. Sahani Weerasekara, Department of Basic Principles, Ayurveda Anatomy and Physiology
- 4. Dr. A.A. Rizwana, Department of Unani Pharmacology
- 5. Dr. F. Nairoza, Department of Unani Clinical Medicine
- 6. Dr. E.D.T.P.Gunarathne, Department of Ayurveda Medicine and Indigenous Medicine

## Faculty of Technology

## **Permanent Student Counselor**

# 1. Dr. J.J. Wewalwela, Department of Agricultural Technology

- 1. Dr. N.L. Ukwattage, Department of Environmental Technology
- 2. Dr. M.A.P.C. Piyathilaka, Department of Environmental Technology
- 3. Dr.U.M.A. Kumara, Department of Agricultural Technology
- 4. Dr. H.K.P.P. Kariyawasam, Department of Agricultural Technology
- 5. Dr. B.L.S. Thilakarathne, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology
- 6. Dr. P.L.C.S. Silva, Department of Instrumentation and Automation Technology
- 7. Dr. N.R. Samarasinghe, Department of Information and Communication Technology
- 8. Ms. N.T. Weerawarna, Department of Information and Communication Technology

# **Faculty of Nursing**

### **Permanent Student Counselor**

1. Dr. (Mrs.) T.A. Asurakkody, Head/Senior Lecture Department of Fundamentals of Nursing

### **Temporary Student Counselors**

- 1. Dr. M.D. Thilina Gunathilaka, Department of Basic Science and Social Science for Nursing
- 2. Mrs. H.C.M. Herath, Department of Clinical Nursing
- 3. Mrs. M.W.N. Nisansala, Department of Fundamentals of Nursing
- 4. Mrs. U.G.N. Priyadarshani, Department of Clinical Nursing

### **Main Library**

## **Temporary Student Counselor**

Mrs. H.M.D. Sajeewanie D. Somaratna - Senior Assistant Librarians / Faculty of Science