# 1<sup>st</sup> International University Staff Cricket Tournament Results

## <u>The Final</u>

## UOC 'A' vs USJP

USJP won the toss and elected to field first

| Batting First UOC Cricket Team 'A'   |                           |
|--------------------------------------|---------------------------|
| UOC 'A' Batting Performances (130/5) | USJP Bowling Performances |
| Suresh (58)                          | Bandara (3/27)            |
| Sajith (29)                          | Thilina (1/13)            |
| Amila (26)                           | Abeysinghe (1/17)         |

| Batting Second USJP Cricket Team |                              |
|----------------------------------|------------------------------|
| USJP Batting Performances (58/8) | UOC 'A' Bowling Performances |
| Dinusha (25)                     | Nuwan (4/15)                 |
| Fonseka (12)                     | Sajith (2/09)                |
| Ajith (09)                       | Suresh (1/11)                |

UOC cricket team 'A' won the 1<sup>st</sup> ever International University Staff Cricket Tournament after defeating the USJP cricket team by 72 runs.

### Player of the Series: Suresh (UOC)

Player of the Final: Suresh (UOC)

Best Batsman: Nipuna Suduwella (UOC)

Best Bowler: Nuwan Samaraweera (UOC)

Best Fielder: Mahesh Dhammika (UOC)

## <u>Semi Final – 01</u>

#### UOC 'A' vs UOK

UOK won the toss and elected to field first

| Batting First UOC Cricket Team 'A'   |                          |
|--------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| UOC 'A' Batting Performances (115/8) | UOK Bowling Performances |
| Nipuna (45)                          | Chathuranga (2/15)       |
| Suresh (19)                          | Maduranga (2/19)         |
| Lakshitha (14)                       | Waruna (1/10)            |

| Batting Second UOK Cricket Team |                              |
|---------------------------------|------------------------------|
| UOK Batting Performances (65/8) | UOC 'A' Bowling Performances |
| Chathuranga (16)                | Sandaruwan (2/09)            |
| Muditha (14)                    | Suresh (2/11)                |
| Tharindu (08)                   | Nuwan (2/15)                 |

UOC cricket team 'A' advanced to the final after defeating UOK cricket team by 50 runs.

### Semi Final – 02

#### **USJP vs PES**

USJP won the toss and elected to field first

| Batting First PES Cricket Team  |                           |
|---------------------------------|---------------------------|
| PES Batting Performances (77/5) | USJP Bowling Performances |
| Ramanna (34)                    | Fonseka (2/15)            |
| Girish (14)                     | Ajith (1/13)              |
| Ravi (08)                       | Kulathilaka (1/15)        |

| Batting Second USJP Cricket Team |                          |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------|
| USJP Batting Performances (78/7) | PES Bowling Performances |
| Ajith (33)                       | Srinivas (2/06)          |
| Dinusha (08*)                    | Venkatesh (2/16)         |
| Perera (08*)                     | Shankar (2/16)           |

USJP cricket team advanced to the final after defeating PES cricket team by 3 wickets.

# <u> Match – 01</u>

#### UOC 'B' vs PES

UOC 'B' won the toss and elected to bat first

| Batting First UOC Cricket Team 'B'  |                          |
|-------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| UOC 'B' Batting Performances (90/5) | PES Bowling Performances |
| Sumith (33*)                        | Vinay (2/18)             |
| Nalaka (21)                         | Srinivas (1/10)          |
| Saliya (17)                         | Harsha (1/17)            |

| Batting Second PES Cricket Team |                              |
|---------------------------------|------------------------------|
| PES Batting Performances (91/3) | UOC 'B' Bowling Performances |
| Prakash (55)                    | Nuwan (4/15)                 |
| Girish (26)                     | Sajith (2/09)                |
| Shankar (03*)                   | Suresh (1/11)                |

PES cricket team advanced to the semifinal after defeating UOC cricket team 'B' by 7 wickets.

## <u> Match – 02</u>

#### USJP vs UOM

USJP won the toss and elected to field first

| Batting First UOM Cricket Team  |                           |
|---------------------------------|---------------------------|
| UOM Batting Performances (77/9) | USJP Bowling Performances |
| Duminda (28)                    | Ajith (4/16)              |
| Chathura (14)                   | Fonseka (2/04)            |
| Thilakarathne (14)              | Abeyrathne (1/13)         |

| Batting Second USJP Cricket Team |                          |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------|
| USJP Batting Performances (81/5) | UOM Bowling Performances |
| Fonseka (65)                     | Janaka (2/05)            |
| Ajith (04)                       | Pushpakumara (2/17)      |
| Charuka (04)                     | Kelum (1/12)             |

USJP cricket team advanced to the semifinal after defeating UOM cricket team by 5 wickets.

## <u> Match – 03</u>

#### UOK vs UVPA

UVPA won the toss and elected to field first

| Batting First UOK Cricket Team   |                           |
|----------------------------------|---------------------------|
| UOK Batting Performances (110/3) | UVPA Bowling Performances |
| Sathyajith (38*)                 | Chaminda (2/26)           |
| Chandima (37)                    | Thilina(1/14)             |
| Muditha (18)                     | Raveen (0/21)             |

| Batting Second UOC Cricket Team 'B' |                          |
|-------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| UVPA Batting Performances (93/8)    | UOK Bowling Performances |
| Raveen (21)                         | Maduranga (4/11)         |
| Chaminda (18)                       | Tharindu (2/19)          |
| Chandana (12*)                      | Sathyajith (1/12)        |

UOK cricket team advanced to the semifinal after defeating UVPA cricket team by 17 runs.