Student Counsellors

Student Counsellors have been appointed for each Faculty. These individuals have been appointed by the Vice Chancellor under the recommendation of the Dean of the specific faculties and the Senior Student Counsellor. Each faculty has a Main Student Counsellor. Their services are in accordance with the Student Counsellor’s Office.

Student Counsellors Name List

Rev. Agalakada Sirisumana, Student Counsellor (Bikkhu)
0112583108 / 0714298850
Faculty of Art

Name Department Direct Line Mobile

Faculty of Arts

Ven. U. Ananda Thro Pali & Buddhist Studies Unit 0713486477
Dr. P.R.N. Fernando Sociology 0787400230
Ms. Chamathka Devasirie Sociology 0776740754
Ms. H.U.S. Samaraweera Sociology 0717888368
Mr. P. Nagasinghe Sinhala 0714185331
Mrs. W.M.K. Wijesundara Sinhala 0718015348
Mrs. Jayanthi Bandara Sinhala 0718383548
Dr. S.D. Amarasekara English 0112500438
Ms. K.T.N. De A. Wijesinghe ELTU 0777582678
Mr. W.M.S.P.K. Wanasinghe ELTU 0718140130
Dr. M.S. Anees Pol. Sc. & Pub. Policy 0718098755
Mr. K.S.K. Ariyadasa Pol. Sc. & Pub. Policy 0714839837
Ms. S.N.K. Mallikahewa Economics 0718118908
Mr. Chinthaka Jayasundara Economics 0718427511
Mr. C. Padmakumara IR 0772834612
Ms. Krishanthi Wimalasiri IR 0774330221
Dr. R.U.K. Piyadasa Geography 0714470707
Mr. Y.A. Karunarathna Geography 0714905614
Dr. (Mrs.) E.L.S.J. Perera Demography 0716045292
Ms. Nishanthi Perera Demography 0756360778
Dr. (Ms.) Y.A. Widyalankara History 0718963699

Faculty of Education

Dr. Samudra Senarath Edu. Psy. (Permanent Student Counsellor) 0715799656
Mrs. R.D.C. Niroshini Edu. Psy 0718433468
Mr. I.G.C. Chandrakumara Edu. Psy 0776727789

Faculty of Science

Mr. Anjana Bandara Statistics
Dr. J.M.D.R. Jayasundera Physics
Dr.H.H.E. Jayaweera Physics
Mr. R.A.B. Abyegunawardena Statistics
Dr. G. Galhena Zoology
Dr. Sampath Senavirathne Zoology
Dr. P.S. Saputhanthri Plant Sciences
Ms. Jivendra Wickramasinghe Nuclear Science
Dr. M.N. Kaumal Chemistry
Dr. L.H.R. Perera Chemistry

Faculty of Management and Finances

Mr. Ramesh Rajasuriya usiness Economics (Permanent Student Counsellor) 0714864563
Ms. A.W.M.M. Atapattu Human Resources Mana. 0772516273
Dr. B. Nishantha Mana. Orga. Studies 0717235806
Mr. W.M.G.P.C.B. Wijekoon Marketing 0717235806
Ms. A.W.J.C. Abeygunasekera Accounting 0771580777
Mr. T.C. Ediriwickrema Finance 0773647365
Mr. R.Y.H. De Alwis Seneviratne Business Economics 0715642641

Faculty of Law

Dr. K.C. Liyanage Commercial Law (Permanent Student Counsellor) 0773777681
Mr. P.H.N. Sampath Commercial Law 0715566066
Dr. (Ms.) G.M.A.S. Perera Pri. & Comparative Law --
Mr. W.A.D.J. Sumanadasa Pri. & Comparative Law 0718672518
Ms. R.P.D. Pathirana Com. Law 0718004526
Ms. D.L.F. Shamila Com. Law 0758441142
Mr. M.A.M. Hakeem Public & International Law 0777680035
Ms. U.A.T. Udayangani Pub. & Inter. Law 0779719875

University of Colombo School of Computing

Dr. (Mrs.) S.M.K.D. Arunathilake UCSC (Permanent Student Counsellor) 0112581245 0773832927
Dr. A.R. Weerasinghe UCSC 0112581245 0773022210
Dr. T.M.H.A. Usoof UCSC 0112581245 0777380760
Mrs. T.A. Weerasinghe UCSC 0112581245 0716890280

Main Library

Mrs. H.M.D.S.D. Somaratna Main Library 0777799621

Entry to University Premises

The University premises are open for students only from 6.00 am onwards.

Continue Reading »

Student Awards & Prizes

Awards and prizes presented to eligible students who have completed their University education

  • The Student of the year award
  • The D.P.P. Samarasekera Peace Prize
  • The Canekeratne Prize for General Merit

This prize is limited to student who receive First or Second Class Upper Division in a Special Degree from any Faculty.

Continue Reading »