Professor W.S. Sulochana Wijesundera

Retired - Professor in Biochemistry

Professor Saroj Jayasinghe

Retired - Chair Professor

Professor Aurelia Jennifer Perera

Retired - Chair and Professor

Professor Gamini Lakshman Peiris

Vice-Chancellor (1988 - 1994)

Professor Gamini Lakshman Peiris assumed duties as the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Colombo during a turbulent period in Sri Lanka’s history when peace and tranquility in the country was affected and it was in turmoil. Within a short period of his assuming the Vice Chancellorship in 1988, the out-going Vice-Chancellor was murdered in the […]

Sir Ivor Jennings

The first Vice-Chancellor, University of Ceylon

Professor Senaka Rajapakse

Director - Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, Senior Professor in Medicine, Consultant Physician, Director - Network Operations Centre

Prof. D.N.N.R. Dewasiri

Senior Lecturer

Edward KAS


Mr. Edward KAS BA (Econ. Sp.) (Pera), MA (Econ.) (Col.), MBA (Keelle) Position: Registrar Department: Registrar’s Office E-mail: Telephone: +94 0112 583 818

Senior Professor Lakshman Dissanayake

Vice-Chancellor (2015 - 2019)