The Senate of the University of Colombo
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address 
Professor Lakshman Dissanayake Vice – Chancellor vc@cmb.ac.lk
Professor RCK Hettiarachchi Rector/Sri Palee Campus ranjan@spc.cmb.ac.lk

 Directors of Institutes

Professor K.P Hewagamage UCSC kph@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Priyani Paranagama Institute of Indigenous Medicine priyani@kln.ac.lk
Professor JASK Jayakody Institute of Human Resource Advancement director@ihra.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. R Prasanna Ranaweera NILIS prasanna@nilis.cmb.ac.lk
Professor H J de Silva Postgraduate Institute of Medicine director@pgim.cmb.ac.lk
Professor T D Silva IBMBB director@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Subasinghe Director/IARS director@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
 Deans of the Faculties 
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address 
Professor DAP de Silva Dean/Arts dean@arts.cmb.ac.lk, prema112@hotmail.com
Professor M V Vithanapathirana Dean/Education vibhasini@gmail.com
Professor N Melegoda Dean/Graduate Studies nmelegoda@gmail.com
Ms. W Indira Nanayakkara Dean /Law windiranana@gmail.com
Dr. MPPD Dharmadasa Dean/Management &Finance pradeep@mkt.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Jennifer Perera Dean/Medicine jennifer_perera55@yahoo.com
Professor KRR Mahanama Dean / Science maha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Devaka Weerakoon Dean/Nursing devaka.weerakoon@sci.cmb.ac.lk
Professor JKDS Jayanetti Dean /Technology sumedha@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. KGPG Wijethunga Librarian librarian@lib.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. KAS Edward Registrar registrar@cmb.ac.lk
Heads of the Department 
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr. ELSJ Perera Demography sunethra@demo.cmb.ac.lk
Ven. Professor W Wimalaratana Economics wimala10@gmail.com
Professor Neloufer de Mel English nelouferdemel@gmail.com
Professor L Manawadu Geography lasangeo@gmail.com
Dr. Maneesha Pasqual International Relations maneeshawp@gmail.com
Professor Samantha Herath Journalism Unit herathslk@yahoo.co.uk
Mr. GPVDR Silva Political Science & Public Policy darshinr@gmail.com
Ms. Latha Gurusinghe Sinhala gurusinghelatha@yahoo.com
Ven Professor M Dhammajothi Buddhist studies dhammajothi1@yahoo.com
Dr. N Wijegonawardana History nirmaliw6@yahoo.com
Dr. PRN Fernando Sociology nishara.fernando@gmail.com
Dr. SM Thenabadu English Language Teaching head@delt.cmb.ac.lk
Professors 
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Professor ADMS Abeyratne Economics sirimal@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor G Amala de Silva Economics amala@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Ranjith Bandara Economics ranbandara@gmail.com
Professor K. Amirthalingam Economics koamir22@gmail.com
Professor SP Premarathne Economics sppremaratne@yahoo.com
Professor Athula Ranasinghe Economics athula@econ.cmb.ac.lk
Professor D. Mendis English mendisd@gmail.com
Professor Neluka Silva English nelukasilva26@gmail.com
Professor SA Norbert Geography norantony@yahoo.com
Professor Ajantha Hapuarachchi Journalism Unit ajanthahapu@yahoo.com
Professor TDK Waleboda Journalism walebodakamal@yahoo.com
Professor LADA Tissa Kumara Sinhala sinhaladpt@yahoo.com, sinhaladpt@gmail.com
Professor Sarath Wijesuriya Sinhala sarathwijesoriya59@gmail.com
Professor Sandagomi Coperahewa Sinhala sandagomic@yahoo.com
Professor Chandrasiri Niriella Sociology niriellage@gmail.com
 Faculty Representative
Dr. EMS Ranasinghe Geography savithri@geo.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. Chandana Aluthge Economics chandana@econ.cmb.ac.lk
 On Invitation
Dr. MTM Mahees Senior Student Counselor drmahees@gmail.com
Dr. Nazeema Kamaradeen Staff Development Center naazima.kamaradeen@gmail.com
FACULTY OF EDUCATION
Heads of the Department
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Ms. Y Shakthivel Educational Psychology yogaranee@yahoo.com
Mr. PKJE Nonis Science & Technology Education jnonis@edu.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. SS Dahanayake Humanities Education somappriyasd@yahoo.com
Dr. Lanka Wedikandage Social Science Education nadweer6@gmail.com
Professors
Professor MES Perera Humanities Education mperera12@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
Dr. AM Hettige Social Science Education anula.hettige@hotmail.com
Ms. HML Kumari Social Science Education kumarihml@yahoo.com
FACULTY OF LAW
Heads of the Department
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Ms. S Segarajasingham Commercial Law shanthisegha@yahoo.com
Ms. W Senaviratne Public & International Law wasanhas.law@gmail.com
Mrs. R Wijesekara Private & Comparative Law rose@law.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor Sharya Scharenguivel Private & Comparative Law sharyalaw@yahoo.com.au
Faculty Representative
Mr. HA Menaka Law menaka@law.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. K Konasingha Public & International Law kokila@law.cmb.ac.lk
FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT & FINANCE
Heads of the Department
Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr. T.N. Goonarathne Accounting tharushang@yahoo.com
Mr. MR Rajasuriya Business Economics ramesh.rajasuriya@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. S. Buwanendra Finance bkshanthy@gmail.com
Dr. Pavithra Kailasapathy Human Resource Management pavithra@fmf.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. B Nishantha Mgt. & Organization Studies nishantha@mos.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. MJM Fazeela Marketing sazeelaja@mkt.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. S Sasidaran International Business daranss@gmail.com
Professors
Professor PSM Gunaratna Finance psmg55@yahoo.com
Professor HNP Jayasinghe Business Economics prabhath@dbe.cmb.ac.lk
Professor AS Adikaree Human Resource Management arosha@hrm.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr. AA Azeez Finance aazeez72@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
Mr. DMS Dasanayake Finance dms@dfn.cmb.ac.lk
FACULTY OF SCIENCE
Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Professor RD Wijesekera Chemistry ramanee@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. TU Hewage Mathematics thilanh@gmail.com
Dr. MR Lamabadusooriya Nuclear Science  manuja.lama@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DUJ Sonnadara Physics upul@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Dr CM Nanayakkara Plant Sciences chandi@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WN Wrickramasinghe Statistics wnm@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Deepthi Wickramasinghe Zoology head@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor KMN de Silva Chemistry kmnd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MDP de Costa Chemistry mdpdc@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DTU Abeytunga Chemistry thusitha@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor DP Dissanayake Chemistry dpd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor RS Dasanayake Chemistry rsdasanayake@gmail.com
Professor SA Deraniyagala Chemistry sd@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MSS Weerasinghe Chemistry weera@chem.cmb.ac.lk
Professor KPSC Jayaratne Physics chandanajayarathne@gmail.com
Professor IMK Fernando Physics fernando@phys.cmb.ac.lk
Professor K Hirimburegama Plant Sciences hirimk@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor TLS Tirimanne Plant Sciences shamala@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor RLC Wijesundera Plant sciences ravi@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor TD Silva Plant Sciences tara@pts.cmb.ac.lk
Professor MR Sooriyarachchi Statistics roshini@stat.cmb.ac.lk
Professor PV Udagama Zoology preethi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WS Premawansa Zoology suviprema@gmail.com
Professor DN De Silva Zoology dilki_ds@hotmail.com
Professor WB Yapa Zoology wipula@gmail.com
Professor PN Dayawansa Zoology nihalday@gmail.com
Professor MR Wijesinghe Zoology mayuri@Zoology.cmb.ac.lk
Faculty Representative
Dr. SSN Perera Mathematics ssnp@maths.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. Erandathi Lokupitiya Zoology & Environmental Sciences erandi@sci.cmb.ac.lk
FACULTY OF MEDICINE
Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Professor VHW Dissanayake Anatomy vajirahwd@hotmail.com
Dr. K. Siridewa Biochemistry & Molecular Biology kithminis@yahoo.com
Professor GR Constantine Clinical Medicine grogerconstantine@gmail.com
Dr. Manuj Weerasinghe Community Medicine manuj@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. NDNA Mendis Forensic Medicine & Toxicology asela@fortox.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. CP Senanayake Microbiology channasenanayake@gmail.com
Professor A Kaluarachchi Obstetrics & Gynecology gynobs_colombo@yahoo.com

secy@obg.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. N Lucas Pediatrics nishani@pdt.cmb.ac.lk

nishrockpoly@gmail.com

Professor Deepika Fernando Parasitology ferndeep@gmail.com
Dr. L.V Goonarathne Pathology lallindra@path.cmb.ac.lk
Professor S Sri Ranganathan Pharmacology sshalini14@hotmail.com
Dr.PM Athapaththu Physiology piyushaatapattu@gmail.com
Dr.LRM Dayabandara Psychiatry madudayabandara@yahoo.com

madudayabandara@psych.cmb.ac.lk

Professor SM Wijerathne Surgery sumedhaw@hotmail.com
 Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Professor DJ Anthony Allied Health Science alliedhsu@yahoo.com
Professor Saroj Jayasinghe Medical Humanities sarojoffice@yahoo.com
Professor Indika Karunathilaka Medical Education karunathilake@hotmail.com
Professors
Professor Shyam Fernando Clinical Medicine shyam.f@gmail.com
Professor Senaka Rajapakse Clinical Medicine senaka.ucfm@gmail.com
Professor CA Gnanathasan Clinical Medicine ariaranee2000@yahoo.com
Professor APPT Chang Clinical Medicine thashichang@gmail.com
Professor MW Gunatunga Community Medicine wasantg@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor Upul Senarath Community Medicine upul@commed.cmb.ac.lk
Professor WSS Wijesundara Biochemistry sulochanawijesundara@gmail.com
Professor DN Samarasekara Surgery samarasekera58@yahoo.co.uk
Professor MIM de Zoysa Surgery ishandz@hotmail.com
Professor AU Abayadheera Surgery anujaa@sltnet.lk
Professor CN Wijeyeratne Obst. &Gyn mandika59@hotmail.com
Professor HM Senanayake Obst. &Gyn senanayakeh@gmail.com
Professor MDS Lokuhetty Pathology dilani@yahoo.com
Professor Preethika Angunawala Pathology preethika1956@yahoo.com.au
Professor MVC de Silva Pathology desilva_vipula@yahoo.com
Professor Nadira Karunaweera Parasitology nadira@parasit.cmb.ac.lk
Professor GSA Gunawardene Parasitology sharminigunawardena@hotmail.com
Professor VP Wickramasinghe Pediatrics pujithaw@yahoo.com
Professor WK de Abrew Pharmacology kusumdeabrew@yahoo.com
Professor Priyadarshani Galappatthy Pharmacology priyadarshani1232000@yahoo.com
Professor DRC Hanwella Psychiatry raveenhanwella@yahoo.co.uk
Professor Piyanjali de Zoysa Psychiatry ptdz@sltnet.lk
Professor VA De Silva Psychiatry varunidesivla2@yahoo.co.uk
Professor KSH De Silva Pediatrics shamyadesilva@hotmail.com
Professor P Lanerolle Biochemistry pulani@bmb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SSSBDP Soysa Biochemistry indunilsree@gmail.com
Faculty Representative
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr Panduka Karunanayake Clinical Medicine panduka@clinmed.cmb.ac.lk
Dr MR Haniffa Family Medicine Unit ruvaizh@yahoo.com

FACULTY OF TECHNOLOGY

Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr. GAU Jayasekera Agriculture Technology jayasekaraanil@yahoo.com
Dr. Ranjana Piyadasa Environmental Technology ranjana@geo.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. Ajantha Athukorala Information & Communication Technology aja@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. GDN Perera Instrumentation & Automation Technology gtr@admin.cmb.ac.lk
SRI-PALEE CAMPUS
Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr. GDDK Sri Ranjan Mass Media- Acting Head ranjan2007@gmail.com
Mrs. Kumuduni Maddumage Performing Arts kumudimaddumage@gmail.com
Dr. GDDK Sri Ranjan Computer Science ranjan@spc.cmb.ac.lk, ranjan2007@gmail.com
Dr. KV Dhanapala Languages kvasandha@hotmail.com
INSTITUTES
Heads of the Department
 Name Designation & Department / Institute Email Address
Dr. LPA Karunathilake Ayurveda abayasiri@live.com
Dr. MI Manuha Unani inulmanuha@yahoo.com
Dr. J.S. Goonetillaka Information System Engineering jsg@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. DAS Atukorala Computation & Information System aja@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Dr. GDSP Wimalaratne Communication & Media Tech. spw@ucsc.cmb.ac.lk
Ms. NP Vidanapathirana UCIARS nisansala@uciars.cmb.ac.lk
Professors
Professor ND Kodikara Computer Science ndk@ucsc.lk
Professor Senaka Rajapakse Deputy Director / PGIM senaka.ucfm@gmail.com
Professor APG Amarasinghe IIM dramarasinghe@gmail.com
Professor ERHSS Ediriveera IIM ayurvedadocsujatha@yahoo.com
Professor KH Tennekoon IBMBB kamani@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor SM Hadunnetti IBMBB shiromala@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk
Professor P.A.N.Punyasiri IBMBB nimal@ibmbb.cmb.ac.lk